LYNX – Flute (2007) [2.0 & 5.1]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 68:29 minutes | Covers included | 3,44 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Covers included | 1,17 GB

01. J.S.Bach: Ouverture – Orchestral Suites No.2 h moll BWV1067
02. J.S.Bach: Rondeau – Orchestral Suites No.2 h moll BWV1067
03. J.S.Bach: Sarabande – Orchestral Suites No.2 h moll BWV1067
04. J.S.Bach: Bourree – Orchestral Suites No.2 h moll BWV1067
05. J.S.Bach: Polonaise – Orchestral Suites No.2 h moll BWV1067
06. J.S.Bach: Menuet – Orchestral Suites No.2 h moll BWV1067
07. J.S.Bach: Badinerie – Orchestral Suites No.2 h moll BWV1067
08. Mozart: Symphony No.25 g moll K.183 – I Allegro con brio
09. Smetana: The Moldau from “My Fatherland”
10. Wagner: Tannhäuser – Overture
11. Tchaikovsky : Symphony No.6 – III Allegro molto Vivace
12. Dvorak: Symphony No.9 – II Largo
13. Beethoven: Symphony No.5 – I Allegro con brio
14. Ravel: Bolero
15. J.S.Bach: Toccata and Fugue d-moll BWV565


Benjamin Britten – Britten’s Orchestra
Kansas City Symphony Orchestra / Michael Stern (conductor)
SACD ISO: 3,33 GB (Stereo/MCH) | FLAC Stereo @ 24bit/88.2kHz: 984 MB | 3% Rec. Info
Label/Cat#: Reference Recordings # RR-120SACD | Country/Year: Europe 2003 | Artwork
Genre: Classical | Style: Early 20th Century, Contemporary

This “Prof. Johnson” Surround sound recording exceeded all my expectations! I never thought Prof. Johnson would buck the classical music recording industry standard of having the orchestra in front and only using the rear channels for ambient information. To my great and pleasant surprise, the orchestra surrounds the listener with the strings reaching around to the left side, the trumpets coming from the right rear and the snare drum from the left rear, etc. Also the center channel is well utilized, revealing the inner voices of the orchestra. One almost gets the sense of being in the middle of the orchestra facing the conductor but with the orchestra still correctly positioned with first violins being on the far left, string basses on the far right. For you bass lovers, the bass was deep, full, round and plump!! It was a fantastically thrilling experience, and so incredibly life like and with such a warm acoustic with great reverberation of the hall so well captured. The recording was made in the Community of Christ Auditorium in Independence Missouri. Michael Stern and the Kansas City Orchestra have given us polished performances I found to be very well done with passion and verve. I feel with this recording, Michael Stern and the Kansas City Orchestra are now major player’s in the classical music world. Superb!! Highly recommended. FYI – This is a 5.1 channel Surround recording (Bass is incredible even without the LFE channel. I listened both with and without the LFE channel on.) sa-cd.net


• “I feel, therefore I am.” For Hector Berlioz, and for the Romantic Movement, those were more than words; they were a song of the heart. But with the unprecedented outpouring of emotion in his Symphonie fantastique Berlioz almost overpowered Paris. This orchestral sonic spectacular, written to win the heart of a beautiful actress, demanded sacrifice from its author and his audience. From romantic daydreams to deadly displays of devotion, the symphony relates an “episode in the life of an artist,” that artist being the love-obsessed composer himself. This symphony encapsulates the inner drama – and trauma – that made Berlioz one of the masters.
• Join Michael Tilson Thomas and the San Francisco Symphony as they follow Berlioz to the brink and beyond in this program, available in Blu-ray from Keeping Score.
• Bonus Feature: Full-length concert performance of Berlioz’s Symphonie fantastique by the San Francisco Symphony in high-definition 16:9 widescreen and 7.1 surround sound.

Hector Berlioz (1803–1869)
• Symphonie fantastique
1 Rêveries-Passions (Reveries, Passions) 15:16
2 Un Bal (A Ball) 6:45
3 Scène aux champs (Scene in the Fields) 17:33
4 Marche au supplice (March to the Scaffold) 6:38
5 Songe d’une nuit de sabbat (Dream of a Witches’ Sabbath) 9:36